Vegan Black Eyed Peas & Quinoa 

Today is Day 7 of the #50dayvegan Challenge. I purchased a few items from Aldi yesterday to prep for the week so last night I cooked a batch of black eyes peas and quinoa.

I did a quick soak on the peas, cooked them in vegetable stock and seasoned with garlic, black pepper, cayenne pepper, salt and Trader Joe’s 21 Seasoning Salute. 

Totally forgot to purchase shallots while I was out so I didn’t add those which is a bummer😐

Anyway, the peas taste super bomb so make sure you are using all of your spices. 

I didn’t have time to add kale or sautéed onions and peppers but I will show you that another time. 

See ya next time

Leave a Reply

