Turkey Meatballs with Black Beans

1451787521640

Basic Recipe:

Preheat oven to 375. Bake meatballs for 22 minutes.

Season ground turkey with everything you have. No one likes bland food. I used garlic, black pepper, salt and Trader Joe’s 21 Seasoning.

Sauté  onion, green pepper, red pepper and spinach after spraying the pan with Coconut Oil Spray or whatever you have. I use the fire roasted frozen veggies from Trader Joe’s and added spinach. Use what you have!!

After the veggies have cooled off, I chopped them up very well and added them to the seasoned ground turkey mix. I do not like touching the meat with my hands, so I scoop it up with a TB and place in glass baking dish that I sprayed with Coconut Oil spray. You do not have to because the ground turkey will produce its own fat!

Look for can black beans that contain low sodium. I seasoned the beans with cumin only. I only ate 1/2 cup of black beans

That’s is. Simple, quick, delicious! Modify as you see fit and let me know how yours turned out!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

